60TH Anniversary Educational Bursary Awardees Announced

Bank of Jamaica thanks all applicants for their submissions and for their interest in the BOJ 60th Anniversary Educational Bursary Programme.

The Bank is pleased to announce the names of the successful applicants for the award of bursaries as part of the BOJ 60th Anniversary Educational Bursary programme having completed the evaluation process. Bank of Jamaica thanks the Ministry of Education, Youth and Information for its guidance during the development of the criteria and the evaluation process.

The names of the successful applicants are presented below in alphabetical order (based on their surnames), for each category:

Candidates selected for Primary School Bursaries

Grade 4

Christopher BaileyMorant Bay Primary
Shanardo GrantMorant Bay Primary  
Kahmarri LennoxMorant Bay Primary
Kristen MckenzieMay Pen Primary
Hassan SmithSavanna-La-Mar Primary
Ashley WilliamsSavanna-La-Mar Primary

Grade 5

Lasanya BaboramMorant Bay Primary
Praise-Marie CohenAnchovy Primary
Bruce GokhulGrange Hill Primary
Sherise LevySanta Cruz Primary
Safia MullingsMorant Bay Primary
Jahleel SimpsonBarracks Road Primary

Grade 6

Dejaunah KellyPort Maria Primary
Thema LynchMorant Bay Primary
Jayden MitchellAnchovy Primary
Orville MorrisMorant Bay Primary
Shawndean PattersonMorant Bay Primary
Ian ScillMay Pen Primary
Daniel SmithPort Maria Primary
Kelisa WilksPort Maria Primary

Candidates selected for Secondary School Bursaries

Grade 10

Martina BaxterEdwin Allen High
Antonio BrownMaggotty High
Ashlee BrownSt Mary High
Tiana DundeeSt Mary High
Nicole EdwardsAlbert Town High
Jadine JacksonOberlin High
Jamilia JohnsonMuschette High
Tanway ManningsMaggotty High
Davon MorantMaggotty High
Jaheem MyrieTivoli Gardens High
Shavin PerryExcelsior High
Allian TaylorExcelsior High
Odice ThomasMaggotty High
Deshawn VirgoAlbert Town High
Rushawn WilsonTivoli Gardens High

Grade 11

J’Kwon BrownExcelsior High
Ackalia DoemanMuschette High
Timoy FarquharsonAnchovy High
Shakera NicholasSt Mary High
Kimona RichardsSt Mary High

Candidates selected for Tertiary School Bursaries


Name Institution Course of Study
Aaryanna BaileyUWIBanking and Finance
Chashona BerryUCCBusiness Administration
Chavoui DavidsonUWIEconomics
Jayon DunbarUWIEconomics
Renece GlaveUWIEconomics
Akeino GrahamUTECHBusiness Administration
Sheneil Hamilton BrownUWIEconomics
Kymani Harper UTECH Economics
Deandre HaughtonUWIEconomics
Briana HenryUWIAccounting
Raheem LindoUTECHAccounting
Gabriel McIntoshUWIAccounting
Mickalia Melhado UTECH Business Administration
Shanalee MorganUWIEconomics
Telsa SmallUWIEconomics
Anna-Lee SlowlyUWIEconomics
Brianna TownsendUWIEconomics
Maleake ThomasUWIAccounting
Alecia WrightNCUBusiness Administration
Aaliyah YoungUWIAccounting

Bank of Jamaica congratulates the successful applicants on their selection for the award of the bursaries and encourages each Awardee to continue the pursuit of excellence in their education as they position themselves to be future leaders of our beautiful nation, Jamaica.

All Awardees and the relevant educational institutions will be contacted directly by the Bank to be advised of the arrangements on the disbursement of the bursaries.

Have a wonderful, safe and blessed Christmas to all our applicants, their families, their schools and teachers!

Merry Christmas!!

Post Author: Editorial Team