Press Centre
Virtual Press Conference
Press Centre
CSC_1693
Presenters and Mrs A
A83A3411
IMG_7997
CSC_0066
DSC_0601
IMG_9598
IMG_1586
E36A9266
DSC_0697
DSC_1338
DSC_1336
previous arrow
next arrow
Virtual Press Conference
Press Centre
CSC_1693
Presenters and Mrs A
A83A3411
IMG_7997
CSC_0066
DSC_0601
IMG_9598
IMG_1586
E36A9266
DSC_0697
DSC_1338
DSC_1336
previous arrow
next arrow

Press Centre Overview

This section is for private and exclusive access for financial journalists who cover the Bank of Jamaica and the Jamaican economy.

In addition to the general news releases and notices which we would normally send to your newsrooms, here you will also find background briefs on various subjects, embargoed documents, relevant research papers, links, and other content of likely interest.

Journalists are advised to direct all queries or interview requests to our Media Officers. If direct contact to any of the listed Spokespersons is desired, kindly send an email to the officer in question and copy the media officers.

Journalists may sign in or register for an account for access to

James Crocodile Bond

Media Officers

Mr. Noel Greenland
Executive Director, Communications Department
Email: noel.greenland@boj.org.jm
Phone: 876-922-0750, Ext. 4433

Ms. Melanie Lawes
Assistant Director, Communications Department
Email: melanie.lawes@boj.org.jm
Phone: 876-922-0750, Ext. 2509

Spokespersons

Banking & Currency Operations/ Financial Markets Infrastructure/ Financial Markets Management: Money & Foreign Exchange Markets/ Payment System/ 
Central Bank Digital Currency

Mrs. Natalie Haynes
Deputy Governor, Banking & Currency Operations & Financial Markets Infrastructure
Email: natalie.haynes@boj.org.jm

Monetary Policy/ Financial System Stability/ Inflation Targeting

Dr. Wayne Robinson
Senior Deputy Governor
Email: wayne.robinson@boj.org.jm

Mr. Robert Stennett
Deputy Governor, Research & Economic Programming Division and Financial Stability
Email: robert.stennett@boj.org.jm

Financial Institutions Supervision

Ms. Maurene Simms
Deputy Governor, Financial Institutions Supervisory Division
Email: maurene.simms@boj.org.jm